‘Transformers’ Has Action, Love & Action!!

June 25, 2009

Megan Fox & Shia LeBeouf in 'Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen'

Megan Fox & Shia LaBeouf in 'Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen'

Going into this film I totally thought they were going to fuck it up … you know, make it over-the-top and cheesy … but, I loved it! The acting was spectacular, the action was exciting and the storyline was intriguing … I don’t think there’s much else a film needs to succeed in my book … especially when it’s a “Summer Blockbuster” and a fan-boy’s wet dream (I’m not one, but I know plenty of them).

However, the main reason I wanted to see this movie was because I adore Megan Fox and Shia LaBeouf … they both did an amazing job in the first flick and I thought I’d enjoy seeing them again (you know, fighting bad-ass robots) … I mean, Shia LaBeouf has really grown up since his Even Stevens days (he’s hot!) … he may play the same goofy character in the majority of his films, but he’s consistently had great performances over the past couple years … and Megan Fox is a fucking tornado (she has a great sex appeal … known to the millions of men in America … and she seems like a kick-ass chick) and I believe she’s got more going for her than just her sensuality … she’s actually a pretty good actress.

Another part of this movie that was exhilarating was the action … which is obviously expected from a comic-book flick, but the explosions were non-stop and probably some of the best fight scenes I’ve seen all year. Sure … they may have thrown in some cheesy lines that probably stemmed from the cartoon, but it made the robots have a sense of humor, which is always a good thing … The film has an even playing field for the whole good vs. evil aspect, since Optimus Prime obtained the help of a whole bunch of Autobots to fight the war against the Decepticons. I mean … there’s a holographic chick robot, a tiger robot, tiny doctor robots and all the tankers, planes, cars and motorcycles that turn into robots … It’s robot galore … try not to enjoy it!

This may just be the sap in me … but, I really enjoyed the love story between Megan Fox and Shia LaBeouf … I think it added a human element to the movie (you know, which is dominated by robot aliens) and I fully expect to have another Transformers movie in the future … cause the movie rocked, will rake in millions and that’s just how Hollywood works.

It’s hard for me to pick out just a few scenes that I really enjoyed cause the movie as a whole was just spectacular … but, look out for the pot brownies, Bumblebee’s attack on kitchen appliances and all the military action in Egypt. I loved it … Personally, I believe it’s one of the top movies of the summer.

Megan Fox in 'Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

Megan Fox in 'Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen'

Leave a Reply

